Mailing Address:

Town of Webster
PO Box 1 Webster, NC 28788

Physical Address:

1411 Webster Road, Sylva, NC 28779



828.631.5103 answering machine available for after hours


Clerk: Joyce Pope

Mayor: Tracy Rodes

Office Hours (Town Hall):

Tuesdays 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm.

Town Hall will be closed on the following days: Tuesday, July 4th; Tuesday, August 1; Tuesday, December 26.



Board Meetings:

The Webster Town Board meets on the first WEDNESDAY of every month at 5:15 p.m. in the Town Hall, located at 1411 Webster Road, Sylva, NC.

The Webster Planning Board meets on a semi-annual/as needed basis in the Town Hall, located at: 1411 Webster Road, Sylva, NC.


Jackson County Board of Elections site -

Jackson County Chamber of Commerce site - 

Jackson County Government site -

Local Yokel Weather site -

North Carolina site -

North Carolina League of Municipalities site -

Smoky Mountain News site -

Southwestern Commission site  -

Southwestern Community College site -

The Sylva Herald site -

UNC School of Government site -